That escalated quickly!

Well, That escalated quickly!

SCORE TABULATION: 
Rejection – 2
Accepted –  2
Published – 1

So far this is my output for the year 2014-2015.  Not bad, all things considered.    Rejection is a normal phase of writing.  All great writers had their work rejected.  Jose Rizal had his rejected too.  So did J.K. Rowling

But what people don’t tell you is that rejection is the starting process of something good.  It is the mark that you did something good, a starting point to evaluate ourselves by answering the following nagging questions:

  • Did I make a mistake?
  • I was not good enough?
  • In what areas can I improve my writing?

The first two questions are the bitter pill to swallow.  I believe that with perseverance anything is possible.  Keep on writing, reviewing you work and hopefully the day will be better and brighter.

Randy pausch said in best in his book “The last Lecture”

The person who failed often knows how to avoid future failures. The person who knows only success can be more oblivious to all the pitfalls.

